Autosessive Awards: The Winners

During July 2016, the first stage of the awards saw countless car enthusiasts entering their own personal car story to be judged by a panel of the Autosessive team and Car SOS’s, Fuzz Townshend.

A rigorous process saw the entrants whittled down by our judges to just nine contenders. Stage two would conclude the awards by releasing each entrant’s stories to the public via the Autosessive Blog. Votes cast by the public would be taken into account when deciding who would be awarded the winning prize.


The contenders intended to battle their way to first place, heavily recruiting friends and family to vote for their story to receive the highly coveted, Autosessive Award 2016. For the lucky individual, first place prize consists of a £500 Autosessive Voucher.

After a month of campaigning from the contestants, hundreds of votes were cast in a bid to identify the nation’s biggest car enthusiast.

Taking the public opinion into consideration, the panel of judges made their final verdicts…

In joint third place, both with 16% of the votes are Andrew and Michael. Congratulations to you both, you’ll both receive £100 in Autosessive vouchers for your achievement.



A close second place goes to Barrie, with 24% of the votes. You’ll receive £300 in Autosessive vouchers as a prize for runner up, congratulations!


Finally, the Autosessive Award and title of ‘UK’s biggest car enthusiast’ goes to Clive, who accumulated 26% of the votes overall.


Thank you to everyone that entered the competition and to those that voted, and a massive congratulations to Clive for being the nation’s biggest car enthusiast and winner of the Autosessive Awards 2016.

We’re already looking forward to receiving your car stories for the Autosessive Awards 2017!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *